Happy Thanksgiving!

So. Much. Food.

We had two 23-pound turkeys! There was only ten of us.

The Spread

Also: candied yams, garlic smashed ‘taters, garlic-parm spinach, candied pear and arugula salad, leek quiche, roasted veggies, cucumber tomato salad, stuffing, mushrooms soaked in turkey drippings, Gramma’s famous stuffed potatoes, deviled eggs, green beans, pumpkin spice bread, corn bread, and shoyu chicken, cherry pie, chocolate pudding trifle, bread pudding, and two pumpkin pies.

121122 Thanksgiving08

I am thankful that I don’t have flesh-eating bacteria on my legs. (Side note: my family doesn’t let me say grace anymore.)

Liv has a stick!

Liv has a huge stick, look out!

My Thanksgiving photoset on Flickr.

Leave a Reply

